#NotatALA12 (or) “Be someone’s hero. No cape required” T-shirt Raffle

 

Well, I have been tweeting with some about how we’d like to be in Anaheim at ALA this year. Bummed to be missing it.

So, in honor of all of us who are on Twitter as our only means of making ALA12 memories, I am offering up a Raffle to win a “Be someone’s hero. No cape required”  T-shirt.  The top picture is the front of the shirt, the bottom pic is the back. (I have S,M,L left in red, teal, or black. I will have more XL soon )

 

Please leave a comment below for an entry.  RT the post on twitter for another entry. (PS ~ You’re welcome to enter if you’re at ALA; just send some CA vibes our way, won’tcha? 🙂

 

Categories: writing | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “#NotatALA12 (or) “Be someone’s hero. No cape required” T-shirt Raffle

  1. Cute shirt! What a great slogan!

  2. Thanks for doing this! I think the shirts are awesome! Funny, this was the slogan for my middle school grade-level team a few years ago. Our team name was “Heroes” and our slogan was “No cape required.”

  3. MrsB Reads

    Thank you! Loving your book!
    @MrsB_reads

  4. Sherry

    LoVe the t-shirt!!! Such a great idea for a giveaway. 🙂

  5. Seantele Foreman

    Loved this book – my favorite book of the summer!
    T

  6. Nice shirt, Lynda. You should wear one all the time, ’cause you are MY hero! Sorry you didn’t get to go to ALA.

  7. I love the shirt! It’s so cute!

  8. I love the shirt and loved the book. Thanks for doing a giveaway.

  9. NerdgirlAZ

    Great shirt! Makes my book nerd self very happy to see a positive message and book shirt! Thank you!

  10. Love that you now have t-shirts available with this important quote! My students loved your book and are eager to read your next book! Thank you for offering this giveaway! 🙂

  11. Kristen

    Love your book. Love the shirt!

  12. Helen

    Love the raffle idea! Have told several teachers they MUST get One for the Murphys for their classroom libraries. So excited ther ” might” be a sequel!

  13. Awesome t-shirt. I’d love one. Why oh why have BEA and ALA been so close together. Those agents are too busy to read queries! : ) Hugs to you.

  14. Erika

    Just read the book Saturday for #bookaday – so loved it!

  15. Oh, I love the idea behind this! And can’t wait to read your book.

  16. I have read chapter one today and I am already hooked. Trying to get everything else done so I can read, read, and read some more. I love the shirt and its slogans.

  17. Allison Dominguez

    Love the shirts!

  18. Killing me that I just can’t send a shirt to everyone, but I did bump it up to three (three kids here each chose a random number) So,,,drum roll…the winners are:

    (1) Melanie
    (2) Rosi
    (3) Jpetroroy

    Please e-mail me at lyndamullalyhunt (at) yahoo (dot) com with your size (S,M,L now or XL in a few weeks) and you first and second choices of colors (black, red, teal). Also, please send your mailing address. 🙂

    Congratulations and Be someone’s hero!

    xo,
    Lynda

  19. Molly

    I love your book one for the murphys! I am now doing a book report on it!

Heroic comments:

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

