Teacher Appreciation C E L E B R A T I O N Day #3

Hello!

Back in February, I had the great pleasure of chatting with a wonderful teacher, Matthew Winner. He is also the genius behind The Let’s Get Busy Podcast where he interviews Authors, illustrators, and other members of the kid lit community.

Chatting with Matthew was such a pleasure. Even though we’d only met on the phone it was like chatting with an old friend. I’m posting our chat as part of my celebration of teachers this week because as Matthew described it, “It’s a hands down love fest for the work of great teachers in our schools and the thankless work that they have dedicated to their passion.”

Here it is:

Let’s Get Busy Podcast

Giveaway #3:

In the spirit of listening, I am giving away:

  • an audiobook of FISH IN A TREE
  • a set of bookmarks for your students.

Please enter by leaving a comment below with your contact info (twitter handle or e-mail) and/or tweet/retweet with the hashtag #LMHAudio . This will help me find your entry.  🙂

Winner will be chosen on Monday, May 11th. Please be able to provide a school mailing address, your grade level, and the number of students that you have.

THANK YOU!!!

FYI, here is Monday’s giveaway:  https://lyndamullalyhunt.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/happy-teacher-appreciation-c-e-l-e-b-r-a-t-i-o-n-day-1/

FYI here is Tuesday’s BIG giveaway:  https://lyndamullalyhunt.wordpress.com/2015/05/05/teacher-appreciation-c-e-l-e-b-r-a-t-i-o-n-2-a-thank-you-letter-albeit-late/

Categories: writing | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Teacher Appreciation C E L E B R A T I O N Day #3

  1. An audiobook would be great for our struggling readers and for those chapters when our teacher can’t make it through without crying. We love your books!

  2. 🙂 Happy appreciation for day #3! We love books.

  3. Krista Schmidt

    @WagnerScholars LOVE your books! =) So do I! @SchmidtKristaS Thank you for these appreciation opportunities! kristas@fsusd.org

  4. @ MrsOclass There are a couple of kids with dyslexia in 5th grade. They would so enjoy listening to your book.

  5. Yes! Love the bookmarks for students! @MrsEReads

  6. Elin Goodwin

    Thanks for the info on the Let’s Get Busy podcast. Love it. And thank you for the great giveaways!

  7. Jennifer Cord

    Live Audiobooks and this would be great for my students who want a challenging book but need the help of an audiof book.

  8. I’m a big fan of the Let’s Get Busy podcast, and this one holds a special place in my heart. Thank YOU. ❤

  9. Pingback: Teacher Appreciation C E L E B R A T I O N #4 ~ Norman Rockwell Visits the School Cafeteria | Be someone's hero. No cape required.

  10. Heather Jensen

    I somehow missed this yesterday! My carpool partner has been out on maternity leave, so I have been filling the silence and laughter with audio books. They are so important! I will post this out as well for others to fine. @hmjensen31 #LMHAudio

  11. Michael Long

    I love a good audio book. Makes traveling fun!

  12. Linda Mitchell

    You are wonderful for all the fun this week. LOVE the joy you are sharing. Keep writing! We love your stories and so do our kids. @LindaMitch2783

  13. Kalysta Leary

    Thank you for sharing the podcast and showing such appreciate for teachers! I have so appreciated reading your books!!

  14. Can’t say I escaped lunch duty today, but great post anyway!

  15. Ann O'Hare

    Love Fish in a Tree….would love the audio #LMH

  16. Deb

    Audiobooks rock! My teachers and students love audio books. I don’t have the funding to provide audiobooks for our library. Thank you for doing this giveaway!

  17. Anna Sedenka

    Audiobooks are how I survived an hour long (each way) commute my first three years of teaching!

    @mrssedenka

  18. Elizabeth Peter

    I’m ending the year on the high note of reading FISH IN A TREE with my students. The audio and booksmarks would be such a special thing I love watching them see authors come to life in their minds!

  19. Elizabeth Peter

    Dang it! I got so excited that I forgot to include my contact information.
    epeter@grandblamcschools.org
    @MrsEPeter

  20. What a great opportunity! @galindolibrary would love your audiobook! 🙂

Heroic comments:

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

