My New Website and Some Giveaways of Signed Books

Hey, Everyone!

I have just launched a NEW website! One facet of the website is the opportunity for readers to post their personal stories and/or favorite classroom ideas.

Below are links to these pages and giveaways for each. To ENTER:

  1. Leave a comment on the given page with your Twitter handle at the end of your comment so I can find you (or send an e-mail with your info to lyndamullalyhunt@yahoo.com with “book giveaway” in subject line. Please include your name if it isn’t obvious from your e-mail address.)
  2. Retweet (optional) the link with the hashtag #sharewithLMH (again, so I can find your entry)

NOTE: Comments on website need to be accepted by me to avoid spam and such 🙂 Winners will be announced October 30th at 11:59 PM

ENTER HERE FOR A SIGNED COPY OF FISH IN A TREE:

Do you have a personal story of overcoming adversity? Did you struggle in school but, because of your grit, came out standing tall on the other side. Please share your story here on the Personal Stories re: FISH IN A TREE here:

http://www.lyndamullalyhunt.com/books/fish-in-a-tree/personal-stories/

ENTER HERE FOR A SIGNED COPY OF ONE FOR THE MURPHYS:

Do you have a personal story of struggling as a kid with your family life? Did you struggle but, because of your grit, came out standing tall on the other side. Please share your story here on the Personal Stories re: ONE FOR THE MURPHYS here:

http://www.lyndamullalyhunt.com/books/one-for-the-murphys/personal-stories/

ENTER HERE FOR A SIGNED COPY OF FISH IN A TREE:

Are you a teacher who has used an activity with your class re: FISH IN A TREE? Please share your idea (and see others’ ideas!) Here:

http://www.lyndamullalyhunt.com/books/fish-in-a-tree/classroom-activities/

ENTER HERE FOR A SIGNED COPY OF ONE FOR THE MURPHYS:

Are you a teacher who has used an activity with your class re: FISH IN A TREE? Please share your idea (and see others’ ideas!) Here:

http://www.lyndamullalyhunt.com/books/one-for-the-murphys/classroom-activities/

~~~~~~

Many THANKS to all! I am SO BLESSED to do what I do. ❤

Categories: writing | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “My New Website and Some Giveaways of Signed Books

  1. I relly want the signed copy of Fish In A Tree because it teaches you so much and the simmoly and metafors are awesome.I am a student and not alote of books catch my attention like this one.I love how Lynda is not afraid to tell the truth that most of this stuff has happend in her life.I do not have trouble with reading but this book catches your eye when you relize that alote of people have troubel with reading but there are a bunch of diffrent struggels like my struggel is math. So this story could relate to other struggels not just reading.That is why i want this book and even if i do not win it i will always remember my teacher reading this to me and my fith grade class.

  2. Alice

    My 5th grade son has struggled with un-diagnosed Dyslexia since Kindergarten. With the help of a tutor (no teacher in 2 different states) suggested he had more than just reading comprehension problems near the end of 4th grade. She directed me on how to push for him to get the proper Dyslexia test and lo and behold, he has substantial Dyslexia. It was described to me as a house….he looks nice and pretty on the outside, but once on the inside, there are no walls, no rooms, and everything is a crumbly mess. The testing was done about 6 wks prior to 4th grade ending in 2015. I had stated to all his teachers that he couldn’t learn to spell, no matter praise or punishment, nothing worked. I never knew about Dyslexia or what it entailed as far as challenges with reading, spelling, etc…thankfully, I have my son with an excellent tutor and she was a life-changer as far as that goes in providing me with the proper Dyslexia information. He is now in 5th grade, and we as a family have a better understanding of how things work differently for his brain. In his class, they are reading this book and this is the 1st book I know of that is about Dyslexia for kids. He would love to have this book at home, & I would love to have it as well so that I can be a small part of his world in the realm of his Dyslexia.

  3. Katherine

    I really want a signed copy of fish in a tree because we are working on social issue book and this is my 3rd book I would like to read.the book I am reading now is one for the Murphy’s it is one of my top favorite books now. So I my ask one more time that I would really like this book to share with my class mates.also I will learn a little more about dyslexia. Thanks bye.

    Sincerely,katie

  4. Pingback: Hanging Out Discussing #GRA15FIAT | Library Journey

Heroic comments:

Blog at WordPress.com.

