Hope to See You at #NCTE15

NCTE logo 15Hey, Book Lovers and NCTE Adventurists!

I am SO excited to be attending NCTE15 in Minneapolis this week. Here is my schedule, just in case you’d like to attend something and say hello!

.

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 20th:

12:00 -1:00  SIGNING IN PENGUIN YOUNG READERS BOOTH – BOOTH #316

4:00 – 5:15  PANEL: “I HATE READING!: PEDAGOGY & ADAPTATIONS IN SHAME-RESILIENT CLASSROOMS” w/ Lisa Graff, Kara DiBartolo, Cheryl Mizerny, and Justin Stygles.   ROOM M100E

~~~~~

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 21st:

8:00 – 9:15 AM  “GLOBAL READ ALOUD – MAKING CONNECTIONS AROUND THE WORLD, WITHIN COMMUNITIES, CLASSROOMS, AND OURSELVES” with SHARON DRAPER, KATHERINE APPLEGATE, KATE MESSNER, JENNI HOLM, MICHELLE KEDZIERSKI, AND PERNILLE RIPP.  ROOM 101D

10:00 – 11:00  SIGNING WITH ANDERSON’S BOOKSHOP  — BOOTH #950

4:15 – 5:30   MORE ALIKE THAN DIFFERENT: USING INCLUSIVE LITERATURE TO FOSTER UNDERSTANDING, RESPONSIBILITY AND COMPASSION FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH DISABILITIES with Gigi McAllister, Alyson Beecher, and Cynthia Lord.  BOOTH 101E

WOW! What a wonderful time we all have in store! I m SO hoping to see you at NCTE 🙂

cover with framebutton great minds no border 2One for the Murphys Hi-resHero badge

One Comment on “Hope to See You at #NCTE15

  1. I am thrilled to hear you’ll be there. Unfortunately, I only have a one day registration for Friday, but I hope to catch the book signing and the panel. My 5th grader have SO enjoyed “Fish In A Tree” and the whole GRA experience. Thanks for making it so interactive. @PDS5thGrade @PoughkeepsieDay

    Like

Heroic comments: